TESTIMONIALS

Hi Alvaro, Made it home. It was a long 1 1/2 days to get back, seemed to take FOREVER. I had wanted to say a few things to you before you left the airport, but it never seemed like the right time, what with all of the rushing and confusion and so many people standing around us. I had finally found my words but never got the chance to use them. Oh well, such is life. Mostly I wanted to tell you that I think you have a gift and I would not like to see you give up your dream. You took such good care of Lois and me, it was amazing, really. Not many quides would put that much work and energy into two middle aged women! I can’t imagine what kind of trip/journey we would have had if you hadn’t been the one quiding us. Thank you! I sat next to a gentleman on the plane who was also returning from Cusco and Machu Picchu. When I told him all of the things we had done, he kept saying. “we didn’t do that, we never saw that!“ You really did show us a lot. I am writing this also so that you don’t get the last word or have the chance to disagree with me!. ha ha. Thanks again, your friend, Mary

Mary Lukes
USA
2012-02-07

Hi Alvaro; I just wanted to write and thank you again for facilitating an amazing trip for us to Peru. It was so much more than I had hoped for, in so many ways. Your hard work and attention to detail made our trip a journey that I will remember forever. You also have a great team that made the trip so great. Malena is such a magical person and is a fantastic masseuse, the porters, Anastacio, Lorenzo, Martin, Simon, Apolinar, Felix our cook, and Aurelio our driver. We were also very impressed with how environmental your company is, very impressed! Thank you for working towards a better planet. Our trek on the Inca Trail was the highlight of our trip but every day you seemed to have something wonderful planned for us, special for us. How lucky we were to have you as our quide. I hope our paths cross again, Your friend, Mary Lukes

Mary Lukes
USA
2011-11-01

Hello, Alvaro and staff,guides,porters,cooks,mules and horses wranglers,drivers. It is exactly one week since we got back from Peru, and I still cannot help thinking about the fantastic multi-sport trip that you guided us through. The rafting and cycling combined with archeological visits was a great idea. But the trek was probably the most challenging and memorable. You were right: the night sky at Salkantay Pass was spectacular, as was the view of the snow-capped peaks in the moonlight.

My only regret is that I did not bring an extra coat to put over my fleece and thermals so that I could stay outside longer to enjoy the constellations and Milky Way. We want to thank you for being such a great guide and staff and performing a few miracles for us. Bob still managed to complete the trek even if his shoes fell apart on day 2, thanks to the rope tying expertise. To cope with the shoe-related delay, you managed to get us into a small homey campsite nearby to avoid having to trek several more hours in the dark. And at Machu Picchu, you got us tickets to go into Wayna Picchu even though they were sold out. Lastly, you were always with your antenna out, and your mind was always recomputing, with thoughts on how to make our trip better. I could almost hear you think! So I was not surprised that you heard about the sudden landslide on the train tracks way before it was announced to the passengers, and we were able to immediately get off the the next station and rent a vehicle, instead of being stuck for hours. Amazing! And after all this, we are now friends, and hope you will stay in touch. We certainly will recommend you to all our friends and hope to return some day ;-). Abrazos, Viva

Viva Banzon
Miami

It is great to hear from you and I hope you are well. We thought that you and the staff,David,Nestor,Noel, Leo probably ran out of time for your plane flight in Puerto Maldonado and that was why we did not get to say goodbye to you. We looked in the boys’ backpacks and found your Machu Picchu pictures. We can mail them to you if you will email us your address. Thanks again for your excellent work guiding us through Peru. We are still excited about this trip. It was a great adventure for us and we will always be grateful for having met you and having you as our guide. Just email us your address and we will mail the Machu Picchu photos to you.

Greg Weaver
E.E.U.U
2008-07-27

Buenos dias! Llegamos a los Estados Unidos hoy después de haber disfrutado mucho en tu país. Gracias por todas tus atenciones. Por lo pronto te aviso que el libro que ordenamos en la librería que se iba entregar en el hotel no llego antes que nos fuimos de Cusco. Lo bueno es que encontramos el mismo libro en el aeropuerto en Cusco en nuestra idioma. Pero como ya habíamos dejado el libro pagado, quiero que vayas tú a conseguir un libro para ti mismo usando el crédito. Mañana te mandare por correo electrónico una copia de nuestro recibo para que vayas a escoger un libro para tu uso. Nos fue muy bien en Ica y Nasca, pero todos nosotros estuvimos de acuerdo que el guía y en todos los otros lugares que visitamos, no se compararon con tu entusiasmo y intelecto. Te agradezco todo que hiciste para mi familia y mi papa. Nunca esperaba poder bajar a mi papa a ver a Machu Picchu y por esto, te agradezco con todo mi corazón. Me disculpas mi español escrito. Espero que puedas entender que intento a comunicar. Entre amistades te tengo muchos consejos y platica en general, si me permites en emails en el futuro. Yo pienso que te entiendo bien, porque si te acuerdas, soy de otra época (aunque no lo siento)! Sin más por el momento, me quedo a tus órdenes. Entre amistades te tengo muchos consejos y platica en general, si me permites en emails en el futuro. Yo pienso que te entiendo bien, porque si te acuerdas, soy de otra época (aunque no lo siento)! Sin más por el momento, me quedo a tus órdenes Mary (Maria) L. Carranco

Mary L. Carranco
E.E.U.U.
2008-04-07

I just wanted to say thank you for all the hard work you did to make our Inca Trail experience so great. We had a wonderful time and will never forget you, the porters, or the trail itself. I particularly appreciated your interest and knowledge of flowers, history, and archeological sites. Hope you and Dianna are having a good week of rafting.

Ann Widmer
E.E.U.U
2002-01-07

Hello there! thanks again for the great trip- you have a great staff and team workers? I am home after a very long day- I hope you are well-love ao (andrea).

Andrea
USA
2001-11-09

Just a note to say again how much I appreciated having all of you as our guides. There could be no better introduction to the people, places, and culture of Cuzco and the surrounding area. You are a star! I have been home over a week now but my thoughts and dreams are still in Peru. I was so sorry to miss the last night. It sounded like great fun, but I was especially sorry that I did not have the chance to say goodbye and thank you personally. I left an envelope with $45 in it for you. Did it reach you safely?. There’s a chance I may come back next summer with my daughter. If our plans work out, I’ll let you know. With sincere thanks and best wishes.

Deni Bown
United Kingdom
2001-11-26

I am one of the people who was with the Women’s Travel Group during Christmas. I want to let you know that we all thought that you were an excellent guides team. Your knowledge and enthusiasm really made the Cuzco/Machu Picchu part of the trip fun and interesting. In fact, I think that you are the team who we will use to judge all other guides. I think I would like my next trip to be more physically challenging. There is a Womens Adventure Travel site on the Web that sounds interesting. I don’t know when I will come back to Peru, but if you have any interesting tours that come up, please let me know. I enjoy the natural world as well as the history of its people. Thanks for your great work!

Susan Cooper
Canada
2001-01-31

I wanted to let you know that we all arrived home safely and to thank you again for helping us to have such a wonderful trip. You really did make it special for all of us. It was very hard to come back, I had serious thoughts of staying in Peru but I am not sure what I would do with myself. I do plan to come back and I hope to be able to see you all on my next trip. Trekking the Inca Trail is truly a life changing experience. I am hoping that it will be the start of a more happier time in my life. I brought a small piece of Macchu Picchu granite home with me as a symbol of a new start. I hope this message finds you safe and happy. Take care of yourself and stay in touch.

Denise
E.E.U.U
2000-07-14

Good evening, I am writing this on Sunday evening, almost a week since we left Peru. I am sure you know that we all had a wonderful time, a wonderful experience and just a lot of fun. I want to make sure that you know what we all thought of you. It was a joy having you as our guide and friend. I hope you understood that I was being very serious when I said that you are a “really nice human being“ There are not too many nicer compliments I can think of. You anticipated all of the important moments and showed care and understanding beyond your years. You were fun to be with. You are the quintissential example of what a guide should be. I honestly hope that our paths will cross again.

Esther
E.E.U.U
2000-05-21

Hey Peruecoadventures and cultural trips, This is Ty from the 4 day Macchu Picchu trek. How’s it going? Just wanted to write to say thanks again for the enthusiastic and well informed trip. Anyways, keep up the good work and hope your next trips go well. Drop a line when you get a minute.

Shelly
USA
2001-04-25

Thanks again for your help during our two days at Machu Picchu.

Herewith a very detailed account of our whole South American trip. I have it in an illustrated  book combined with about 300 photographs but I am sure you will find at least some of the text interesting.

Best regards

Keith, Amy and Demi

Dear Alvaro,

I have not forgotten you!

Thanks again for your help during our two days at Machu Picchu.

Herewith a very detailed account of our whole South American trip. I have it in an illustrated book combined with about 300 photographs but I am sure you will find at least some of the text interesting.

Best regards,

Keith, Amy and Demi

Keith Brookes
USA

Senor Alvaro,
I have two sets of 25 pictures for you. The pictures I am sending this time
are 4 x 6 versions which take up less disk space. The others which look great on the computer monitor would need to be mailed to you. If you would like them, mail me an address and I can send you a CD with the pictures.
I purchased music CD’s from 3 different groups that we saw in Cusco.
They were: Kuntur, Mochica, & Chakana. I also found a cassette from a Lima artist named Nancy Manchego. I heard her music on Radio Mundo in Cusco. Great stuff.
Its raining here now and we just got back from eating at a Peruvian restaurant here in Charlotte. They had Inka Kola although I had a beer. Been on any trips lately? Hope all is well. Hasta luego.

Dave Swaringen & Maha Swede
1324 Redcoat Drive
Charlotte, North Carolina
28211 USA
704-442-5332

Dave Swaringen
North Carolina / USA

Alvaro –

Thanks for putting up with all of us on the trip. I had a terrific time –  Peru was more beautiful than I even imagined. I was very impressed by all  the ruins as well – the Incas were extremely clever. Here is the article  about the lost city I read about a month or so ago:

I also have an article clipped out. If you’d like I can send it to you –  just let me know.

I hope everything went well on your jungle trip!

Keep in touch,
Kristine

Kristine
USA

Hello Alvaro,

I am writing in English so I don’t have to think so hard!

I am sending you the invoice from the bookstore so that you can go and get a book equal to the value of the book we did not receive (it is the last one on the invoice–S/.50. Please take a copy of this to the bookstore and get a good book.

Also, today I am sending you something I think you can use. I have two copies of the National Geographic map you showed us at Machu Picchu so I am going to share one with you. Yours is beginning to show some wear (I can tell it has been used!) and I figured you could use it as you begin to start your own business. Inside the map I have put something else–Chendo thought I was going to give it to you and I thought he was going to give it to you.
A token of thanks for your assistance. May I send the package to the address on your website? I assume the Peruvian mail system is reliable.

Best regards, Mary

Mary K. Lawson-Carranco
Certified Public Accountant
Carranco & Lawson, P.C.
6553 Star Court
Laredo, TX 78041
Tel. (956) 726-0489 Fax (956) 726-6527
mcarranco@carranco-lawson.com

Mary K. Lawson-Carranco
USA

Hi Alvaro,

How was your trip down the Rio Tambopata? I am sure you had an exciting time. The expedition was discussed in an article in a little magazine called “Peru Today” that we were given in Lima. If you’d like, send me your address in Cusco and I’ll mail it to you.

You were a great guide and made our trip very enjoyable. We were asked by International Expeditions for our opinion of the trip and we wrote good things about you, so maybe you will get more money!! ;-) We really enjoyed Peru and hope to return some day soon.
Thanks again for sharing your knowledge of Machu Picchu and Cusco with us, and best wishes in your future endeavors.

USA

Steve & Elaine Paulson

Hello Alvaro We were with some of our Indiana University friends last Saturday. We had fun remembering our trip.Lamar would like to have some brochures about the Gold Museum in Lima which we visited. If you could send us some, we will reimburse the postage. Hope all is well with you.
Thanks, Joan and Lamar Gaston 212 Sequoya Road, Louisville Kentucky 40207.

Steve & Elaine Paulson
USA

Alvaro,

I got your sandals and they look great. You are going to be the coolest river guide out there!! I will send them this week but I just wanted to confirm your address. I have:

After I send them, I will e-mail you how much it all cost. I found them on sale so we saved about $20 which is great.

Everything over in San Diego is fabulous. The sun is shining and the beach is gorgeous. Carrie is going to Las Vegas this weekend so they better watch out. Casey is starting school soon and moving into a new place…………….with boys. Could get dangerous. Mom and dad are great and trying to finish the house.

We just got all our pictures developed so I will try to send you some.
They are fantastic. Take care and say hello to the Peruecoadventures and cultural trips staff, they did a wonderfull work,wwell organize and experience beside caring for the people and environment

Love Kelly

Kelly
USA

Dear Alvaro,

Thank you for making our trip to Peru so special. As I had told you: You are a great guide, and you do an outstanding job.
In my report to the Big Five management I made it quite clear that the fact that we had such a perfect guide and driver made the entire trip special. I can only hope that the people at peruecoadventures and cultural trips, value the fine service you provide for their clients. Thank you very much for the Christmas angels, they were very much appreciated, and they will serve as a pleasant reminder of Peru, and my friends there.

Best regards

Bob

Robert Joski
USA

Hello our trusted guide, Alvaro!
It seems almost like a dream that we visited your country and parted ways over a year ago. I shall never forget the JOURNEY you shared with us as our wonderful guide along the mysterious Inca Trail in 2000. With my legs being what they are today, I doubt that I would ever be able to do it again. Just want you to know that I am very thankful that you were our guide and know that others have been and will be fortunate to share the exhilarating experience of Machu Picchu and the Trail with you!
Unfortunately, we all seem to have gone our separate ways once we returned to the States. With the unfortunate terrorist acts in New York, it has brought to light the unrest that your country has also felt.
I have been going to Houston Community College for the last year in order to be a graphic designer perhaps some day. My fiancé, Becky, has moved in with me and we are getting along grand.
I hope that you are healthy and safe and are happy at whatever you are currently doing.
Very sincerely,
Ricardo Holt
“Campeneras a la Noche”
2000

Richard D. Holt

Dear Alvaro:

A big thank you from our family to you, Pancho and Wilbur for making our Tambopata river trip such a success. I am also emailing Peruecoadventures and cultural trips to let him know. In addition, I would like to extend a special thanks to you for looking out for our girls and making sure that they were safe. You were so kind to take the extra time and make the extra effort for us and we will never forget it. We loved visiting your country and you all are a large part of the reason that we are left with such happy memories.

Kelly has emailed you about the sandals but has not heard from you yet. They  only come in full sizes and she needs to know if you want a 10 or an 11. We tried to find the black ones here in Napa but they only carried a toe strap style that was a black background with orange and yellow stripes. They were
great looking though. I hope Kelly can find the black ones for you. She is trying. In case you did not get her email, her address is kelly.singer@ey.com

Remember that you, Pancho and Wilbur always have a place to stay when you  come to the Napa Valley.

We wish you all the best and hope that all of your trips run as smoothly as ours did.

USA

Alvaro, I did not know of any email my friends sent. I do not feel that way about our trek. I was very tired and discouraged sometimes, but that was because of the altitude, not anything you did.

I have been on many adventure trips and know how much effort goes into making things work. That is why I sent the pictures. To show everyone that I appreciate what they did.

Joan Hendricks
USA

Hello Alvaro:

Photos of our trek from near Mollepata to Machu Picchu 29 July to 4 August were sent today, 23 August.

I sent many copies of the group photos so that each porter can have one. I hope they enjoy them. That is why it has taken me so long to send them. I had to make many copies.

I have been on many adventure vacations but this was the most difficult of any I have done. I never would have made it if it hadn’t been for you saying always:
“You are doing fine.”

Thank you for a “vacation” I will never forget.

Joan Hendricks
USA

Hey Alvaro, Hope your latest expedition went well. We sure had a great time and we are full of fond memories of your beautiful country. We will send some pictures…..school starts tomorrow so we need to get organized again. Any time you want to come and visit…let us know and we would be happy to help out. Let us know how you are doing. Take care of yourself, Jeff, Beth, Molly, Mary Lee Kennedy.

jeff kennedy
USA

Hi Alvaro
I am so sorry that getting things to you turned out to be much more difficult than we ever dreamed. I got your email about some tax thing.
I had the same kind of thing with the cost of FedX it was much more than I had thought it would be. But I hope that the things I sent fit and that they were things that you wanted.
Please email and let me know and also did you get the pictures and did you give them to the guys. please let me know.

Deanna Steele

Deanna Steele
USA

Dear Alvaro,

Just wanted to see if you were still alive over there. It is coming up on the 1 year anniversary of you guiding us down the Inca Trail and your name comes up all the time. Best Wishes to you and I hope we can see you again someday. Please let us know how you are doing.

Lynwood
“Polio Man”

Lynwood Weiss
USA

Hola Alvaro,

Here is a picture of the next travel poster boy for Peru. Take care my friend. Hope all is treating
you well. Included another of Picchu

adios,

troy

Troy Gast
USA

Hi Alvaro,

So sorry it took me so long to get this on it’s way to you. I had another trip scheduled, so it just took me longer than I thought it would.

Hope everybody likes the pictures, I think we got some good pictures. Thank you so much for such a wonderful trip. Zac and I will remember it forever.

A special hello to Roger and Victor.

I hope the clothes fit. I sent along an REI catolog it seems the price is the same as what you said you could the sandels.

I hope the little bulbs are right I would have gotten more but they only had one package.

Please email me when you get the package I want to know that it got to you and that everything fits ok.

Deanna Steele
USA

Alvaro

Rastrero el bandito…….estas siempre condido!!!

I wanted to thank you for the best week of my life. I know we were slow, but you have to admit, even you had fun. I want to return the favor somehow, so please consider coming to visit NY at some point.

Adam (Una vez)

USA

Hi Al!
I heard about the rioting in Lima the other day with the confirmation of Fujimori. The radio made it sound a bit like the uproar here during the WTO meetings. I was a little surprising to hear since most of the people I spoke with in Peru were not entirely against Fujimori…many seemed to feel like he was the least of the available evils…much like our presidential elections here.
George Bush has picked a running mate…John Cheney. He’s a senator (I think) and appears to be relatively conservative. I think Bush probably have won more votes and practically secured the presidency by choosing McCain. It would have brought his party closer to the center and some of us bleeding-heart liberals might have voted for him. I had voted for McCain in the primary and was bummed he didn’t make the final cut.
Things are sunny and beautiful in Seattle. I’ve enrolled in a Spanish class in the fall and am hoping to be back in Cusco in February. I’ll be looking for work and celebrating my birthday. If you’re in town we could tip back a couple of cusquenas if you’d like.
Hope all is well on your side of the world.
Hoqp’unchaykama
Cheryl

USA

Alvaro,
Are you still alive or just ignoring us ?? Judi has some great pictures and is working on the video of the trip. We would love to hear from you. I am still interested in getting the name and contact info of your friend’s that are involved with the clothing export business in Peru. I have already made a couple of Peruvian contacts here in the Houston area. Let me hear from you.

Denise

Denise
USA

Donna and I are now back in Houston after a tremendous vacation. We really enjoyed the trek, and it was great meeting all of you. We picked up our photos last night and they are great!!!!!! As promised, here is a list of everyone’s home addresses, phone numbers and, most importantly, email addresses. Please stay in touch.

Brian Dransart and Michelle Connor
1171 Bonmark Drive
Ojai, California 93023
Brian email: bryand@amgen.com
Michelle email: franklette@aol.com

Andrew Edison
USA

Thank you again for making the Machu Picchu trek a most awesome experience!
I will always remember your sharing spirit and joy of life.
It is muy difficult to return to “reality”. I was so tired when I returned home on Tuesday that I fell asleep in the bathtub! Luckily I did not drown… My work is very busy, Wednesday all day I read hundreds of emails and still I am catching up. The temperature in Austin today will be 103 F. degrees, so, for relief, I must close my eyes occasionally and return to the land of the Incas with cool flowing water, beautiful flora and magnificent mountain vistas.

The video looks very good. I will edit and copy it to video tape. Do you have a VCR ?

Please send your postal address so that I can mail you a copy of: “Machu Picchu con Senor Alvaro, Guide Magnificente!”

Adios for now,
Judi Ronkartz
a.k.a. Stephanie Speilberg

P.S.

Judi Ronkartz
USA

I have posted the digital pictures that I took in Peru at the Adobe eCircles site. To see them, you’ll need to complete a short site registration. They are mostly a collection of assorted pictures from Lima and Machu Picchu. Not to worry, this isn’t all of them – I have 7 rolls of regular film in development! Peru was wonderful and well worth the trip. It has some of the most beautiful scenery in the world! Hope you enjoy the digital pictures! Pam
To visit “Pamela’s First Circle”, click the button below. I hope you’ll join me there!

While you’re there, click the “Log In” button to sign up for eCircles so you can get back to “Pamela’s First Circle” easily in the future. Also, feel free to check out the other things in “Pamela’s First Circle” and add some stuff of your own.
– Pamela
Please note: After you visit you may get email from people in “Pamela’s First Circle” or other updates from eCircles. (You can always turn this email off.)
Having trouble? You can also click the link below, or copy and paste it into your web browser.//www.adobe.ecircles.com/magic/d.cgi?k=XBK3mt-5sUN

eCircles is the simple, private way for friends and family to stay in touch, coordinate activities, and share information. //www.adobe.ecircles.com

Pamela
USA

Hi Peruecoadventures and cultural trips and guide Alvaro!
It sure seems strange sitting in my office at College of the Mainland writing an email to you in such a beautiful part of the world!! But I really wanted to let you know that you guided us on the best trip of our lives so far and we really are grateful for that!!! You have such a special spirit about you… maybe it came from all of your trips to Machu Picchu. But you should know that the experience of that hike that you share with sooooo many people really has an effect on our lives. And it is very obvious that you put your whole heart and soul into it!!!
Yesterday afternoon it was about 90 degrees outside so John and I got on floats in the canal in our backyard and just talked about how much we enjoyed the trip. Thanks for all the good info. that you shared on the trail, for the great meals, the tour of Machu Picchu, the band at dinner and the dancing, communicating for us, your encouragement on the trail,… We will have to join you on another trip some day!
Love,
Maryann

Maryann Urick
USA

Hey Amigo,

Just wanted to drop you a line to see how things went with the river trip and to see if the email address worked.

I am attaching a little write up that I sent out to all of our club members. I had been emailing them while we were in your wonderful country to let them know what we were doing. I wrote this to conclude the trip.
I have already received inquiries as to how they can do a trip like this.
Thanks again for making it so special for all of us!

Later, my friend!
Lynwood Weiss
“Polio Man”

Lynwood Weiss
USA

Hi Alvaro,

How was your trip down the Rio Tambopata? I am sure you had an exciting time. The expedition was discussed in an article in a little magazine called “Peru Today” that we were given in Lima. If you’d like, send me your address in Cusco and I’ll mail it to you.

You were a great guide and made our trip very enjoyable. We were asked by International Expeditions for our opinion of the trip and we wrote good things about you, so maybe you will get more money!! ;-) We really enjoyed Peru and hope to return some day soon. Thanks again for sharing your knowledge of Machu Picchu and Cusco with us, and best wishes in your future endeavors.

Steve Paulson
Allstate Insurance Company
Customer & Agency Support
847-402-8525
spaulson@allstate.com

Steve Paulson

PERU ECO ADVENTURES & CULTURAL TRIPS

  •   Urb Kari grande G-18, San Sebastian, Cusco

  •   Los Sauces A-5-Marcavalle-Wanchaq, Cusco, Perú

  •    Mail: info@cuscomachupicchu.com

  •    Phone: (+51) 84-653322

  •    Mobile: (+51) 984764938

ECO FRIENDLY
Carbono Cero


Protected by
Positive SSL


OUR CERTIFICATIONS

CERTIFICADO-GOBIERNO-DEL-CUSCO
CERTIFICADO-PRESTADOR-DE-SERVICIOS-TURISTICO
CERTIFICADO-AUTORIZACION-PERU-ECO-ADVENTURES

CONTACTS


Copyright © 2017 Peru Eco Adventures & Cultural Trips E.I.R.L. All Rights Reserved.

B
In

  • The best discounts in all our tours!!!
close